Set List for May 31st, 2015

Here are the songs we will be playing on May 31st, 2015.  We will also be picking from the “Daily Ukulele Book” (see below), so bring it along as well.

(If you are keen, you can download the whole LUG Songbook by going to the “LUG Songbook” page on this website.)


Songs from the LUG Songbook.. Click on them to download or print.

0001 – 26 Miles (Santa Catalina)

0009 – The Ballad of Davey Crockett

0013 – Big Rock Candy Mountain

0015 – Blowin’ In The Wind

0018 – Buffalo Gals

0032 – Fun Fun Fun

0034 – Grandmas Feather Bed

0044 – I’ll Fly Away

0053 – Lets Twist Again

0061 – Mr. Tambourine Man

0062 – Octopus’ Garden

0063 – Oh when the Saints

0068 – Singing in the Rain

0072 – Swinging On A Star

0076 – These Boots Are Made For Walkin

0079 – Tie Me Kangaroo Down Sport in C

0082 – Ukulele Time

0084 – We’ll Meet Again

0089 – YMCA

0091 – BUG Medley


Songs from the Daily Ukulele Book

1. Are You Lonesome Tonight?

2. Ain’t We Got Fun?

3. Aloha Oe’

4. Any Time

5. Bad Bad Leroy Brown

6. Bill  Bailey, Won’t You Please Come Home

7. By the Beautiful Sea

8. Can’t Help But Smile

9. Crazy

10. Deep in the Heart of Texas

Canadian Ukulele Festival

We just heard that the official launch of is set for this Tuesday at 8pm. full details will be available and registration will begin then. feel free to let folks know that as of now:

May 22-23-24

first ever ukulele festival in this part of the country

fabulous all-Canadian line-up

Christmas Songs for the Bonita Ukulele Group of SW Florida

Hi Lugs!  Below is a list of songs for a Christmas Jam for a new Ukulele group in Bonita Springs, Florida.  We are using the LUGs site until the BUGS of SWF site is ready.  Feel free to download and play them.


Here are the downloadable Christmas songs for the Bonita Ukulele Group of SW Florida.


2. We Wish You A Merry Christmas

Luau Song List


Here are the 30 songs we will be singing at the Luau on Oct 26th, 2014.

There will be hard copies of all the songs, not in the Daily Ukulele Book, at the Luau.

If you want to practice the “non-Daily Ukulele Book songs”, PDF’s are attached.

We also found some YouTube links so you can listen to songs you are not familiar with.

REMEMBER – This jam is at Bridget and Garry’s house, Not Chuckles Jack.  If you need directions call us at 613-285-4700

This should be a terrific night!

Aloha,  Garry and Bridget

List of Songs

From the Daily Ukulele Book

1.  Aloha’Oe – p. 21
2.  Blue Hawaii – p. 37
3.  By the Beautiful Sea – p. 42
4.  By the light of the Silvery Moon – p. 43
5.  Can’t Help but Smile – p. 50
6.  Enjoy Yourself – p. 76
7.  Lovely Hula Hands – p. 156   youtube –
8.  On the Beach at Waikiki – p. 184   youtube –
9.  Pearly Shells – p. 186
10. Princess Poo-poo-ly – p. 190
11. That Hawaiian Melody – p. 228
12. Tiny Bubbles – p. 241
13. Under the Boardwalk – p. 245
14. Mele Kalikimaka – p. 307

In the Purple LUG Binders

1.  Honolulu Baby –  PDF –_Honolulu Baby_ by Laurel and Hardy    YouTube –
2.  Hukilau Song  – PDF –  The Hukilau Song   Youtube –
3.  Kookie Little Paradise  PDF –  A Kookie Little Paradise
5.  Margaritaville   PDF –  Margaritaville
7.  Moonlight Swim   PDF –  Moonlight Swim
11. Whale of a Tale   PDF —  A Whale of a Tale
12. When you’re Smiling   PDF –  When You’re Smiling